Polish Journal of Microbiology 2017, Vol. 66, No 1, 3

Dear Authors,

Presidium of the Main Board of the Polish Society of Microbiologists voted on 9.03.2017 to add 23% VAT to the publication fee. Therefore, the fee is 250 USD + 23% VAT for non-members of Polish Society of Microbiologists and 125 USD + 23% VAT for corresponding authors who are PTM members.

New payment rules apply for manuscripts printed in issue 1/2018 and onwards, including all manuscripts accepted in 2017, scheduled to be published in 2018.

Polish Society of Microbiologists

President	prof. dr hab. Stefan Tyski
Vice Presidents	prof. dr hab. Ewa Augustynowicz-Kopeć
	prof dr hab. Jacek Międzobrodzki
Members	prof. dr hab. ElżbietaTrafny
	dr hab. Beata Sadowska
	dr Joanna Jursa-Kulesza
Secretary	dr Agnieszka E. Laudy